Billingshurst Primary School

Learning, growing and achieving excellence together.


The national curriculum, taught to all pupils in state or maintained schools, is made up of blocks of years, known as key stages:

Yr R is part of the Early Years Foundation Stage

Yrs 1 and 2 form Key Stage 1

Yrs 3 and 4 form Lower Key Stage 2

Yrs 5 and 6 form Upper Key Stage 2

The school curriculum comprises all learning and other experiences that the school plans for its pupils. The national curriculum forms one part of the school curriculum.

Curriculum Statement


Curriculum Maps


British Values


Parent Workshops